Frequently Asked Questions
What score do I need in order to pass the course and earn my contact hours?
You must score a 70% or higher to pass the course.
Can I retake the course if I do not pass the first time?
The first 3 attempts are free of charge!
How long do I need to keep my continuing education certificates?
The licensee must retain all copies of certificates for at least four (4) years. Do Not send certificates to the Board of Nursing unless requested.
Who is responsible for reporting my contact hours?
If your state requires us to report your hours to CE Broker, we will do that for you as long as you have provided the state and license number when prompted. Failure to do so will prevent hours from being reported automatically. For logged in users, refer to the license submission video located HERE
Are your contact hours accepted by all States?
Yes, we have been approved by the Florida Board of Nursing, provider # 50-7692. Most states (except Utah and Delaware) accept other Board of Nursing's approved continuing education courses. For Ohio Law & Rule OBN003 92-3457CO. Please call us if you need clarification on your states requirements.
For Students Purchasing Home Study Courses:
How long will it take to receive the course once my order has been placed?
All course packages are sent out within 24 hours. It will be shipped from the United States Postal Service and will usually arrive in 3-7 business days. If you need sooner, please feel free to contact us and we will be happy to make other arrangements.
What is the time frame I have for completing my home study course?
You have 1 year from the date the course was purchased.